Lordlans.com - The Original Trending
READ MORE  Sushant Singh Rajput’s sister takes a walk down memory lane as she reminisces the good old days with his brother on his birth anniversary - Times of India

Films to be screened at the Indian International Film Festival include Sushant’s ‘Chhichhore’ and ‘Bull’s Eye’


Information and Broadcasting Minister Prakash Javadekar announced on Saturday that 20 non-feature and 23 feature films, including ‘Chhichhore’ starring ‘Saand Ki Aankh’ and Sushant Singh Rajput (Sushant Singh Rajput), were the 51st Indian The International Film Festival (IFFI) will be screened in the Indian Panorama category. The nine-day film festival was scheduled to take place in Goa from 20-28 November but was postponed due to corona virus epidemic and now the festival will be held from 16 January to 24 January.

Also read

Sonu Sood got the fruit of working for the migrants, said – now I get the role of hero

Javadekar tweeted, “Glad to announce the selection of 23 feature and 20 non-feature films in the 51st IFFI’s Indian Panorama.” Directed by Tusshar Hiranandani and starring Taapsee Pannu and Bhumi Pednekar, ‘Saand Ki Aankh’ will be the opening film for the Panorama section at the festival, with Vetri Maran’s’ Asuran ‘, Neel Madhav Panda’s Odia language film’ Kalira Attita ‘And Govind Nihalani’s’ Up, Up and Up’ will also be shown.

Preity Zinta’s Throwback Video goes viral, actress seen massaging Mummy’s head

The films selected by the jury headed by filmmaker-writer John Mathew Matthan included “Bridge” (Assamese), “Avijatrik” (Bangla), “Pinky Alley?” (Kannada), “Trance” (Malayalam) and “Migration” (Marathi). The three mainstream films include Nitesh Tiwari’s “Chichhore” and “Asuran” and also the Malayalam film “Kappella”. The film “Chichhore” is starring Sushant Singh Rajput, who died in June this year.

Krishna Shroff celebrating holidays in Dubai, staring at the pool … See Photos

READ MORE  Sushant Singh Rajput's father hospitalized, heart disease became the reason

The films have been selected by the Directorate of Film Festivals (DFF) based on the recommendations of the Film Federation of India (FFI) and the Producers Guild. The non-feature jury was presided over by famous feature and documentary filmmaker Haobam Paban Kumar.

(This news has not been edited by the NDTV team. It is published directly from the Syndicate feed.)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.