Lordlans.com - The Original Trending
READ MORE  Natarajan: "We were surprised that so many people came" - Father Thankaraj

West Bengal Assembly Election … Competition in 2nd Constituency … Mamata Banerjee Action Announcement

0 6




Published: Monday, January 18, 2021, 17:04 [IST]

Kolkata: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee has announced that she will contest the forthcoming Assembly elections in Nandigram and Bhavanipur.

Legislative elections are expected to be held in May 2021 in states including Tamil Nadu, West Bengal and Assam. Political parties have already started campaigning in Tamil Nadu and West Bengal.

Tamil Nadu and West Bengal were considered inaccessible states to the BJP. The BJP is making a serious effort to break this and seize power in West Bengal. Accordingly, various key leaders of the Trinamool Congress are uniting in the BJP.

Competition in Nandigram

Competition in Nandigram

State Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, who is campaigning in Nandigram today, said, “I will contest the upcoming assembly elections in Nandigram constituency. This is my zodiac sign.” 10 years ago, Mamata Banerjee was the main reason for the peasant struggle in the state to come to power. It is noteworthy that the protest took place mainly in the Nandigram area.

Independent Officer

Independent Officer

One of the key leaders in the Tarinamul Congress was Svendu Adhikari. He joined the BJP in the last few weeks with about 40 leaders of the Trinamool Congress in the presence of Home Minister Amit Shah. He won the Nandigram constituency in the last 2016 assembly elections. Mamata Banerjee has announced that she will contest from her constituency as the BJP is expected to field its chief ministerial candidate.

BJP retaliation

BJP retaliation

Criticizing the BJP as “washing powder BJP”, he said, “The BJP is currently recruiting people by promising to launder black money, but it will not work at election time.” Responding, West Bengal BJP chief Amit Malviya said, “The BJP’s politics are frightening to Mamata, who is contesting for the first time in 10 years.”

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.