Lordlans.com - The Original Trending
READ MORE  Who is General Zhang, who got command of Chinese army standing against India

West Bengal: Mamta Banerjee gets another blow, Sports Minister Laxmi Ratan Shukla resigns

0 12
Kolkata. Before the West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021, Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee is getting one stroke after another. First Shubhendu Adhikari resigned from all posts of Trinamool Congress (TMC). Now Minister Laxmi Ratan Shukla (Laxmi Ratan Shukla) has resigned. Laxmi Ratan Shukla was the Sports Minister in the Government of Bengal. He has also left the post of Howrah District President along with the ministerial berth. Even after resigning, he is currently an MLA from Trinamool Congress.

Laxmi Ratan Shukla (Laxmi Ratan Shukla) has played three ODIs for Team India. In the IPL, he has been a part of Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Daredevils and Sunrisers Hyderabad. Shukla started the political innings by joining the TMC before the last assembly election. He was elected MLA from Howrah North of Bengal. He was then made the Minister for Sports and Youth Affairs in the Mamta government.

I have become a legend of Indian politics … know why Owaisi said this on GHMC results

It is being told that former cricketer Laxmi Ratan Shukla wants to leave politics. For what reason did he resign, the information has not been given at the moment.

When are elections in Bengal?
Assembly elections are due in Bengal in April-May. In such a situation, Shukla’s departure is being considered a big setback for TMC. Earlier, Shubhendu Adhikari resigned as a minister in the Mamta government and joined the BJP. Apart from these, many TMC MLAs and supporters have left the party.

READ MORE  Farmers Protest: Farmers' demonstration before 8th round of talks, Tractor march will be out today

Big challenge for BJP
After the best performance so far in West Bengal in the Lok Sabha elections, the BJP has been strong. In the election, the BJP has made a big dent in Mamta’s stronghold and recorded a historic victory in 18 seats. After this fierce victory in Bengal, a big question has arisen that can the BJP form its government in Bengal in 2021?

AIMIM in preparation for Bengal election, Owaisi will increase Mamta’s trouble in 90 Muslim majority seats!

Who got how many seats in the 2016 assembly elections?
In the 2016 assembly elections, TMC got 211 seats, Left 33, Congress 44 and BJP got only 3 seats. The BJP has also performed well in the Lok Sabha elections in vote share. While TMC secured 43.3 percent vote share, BJP got 40.3 percent votes. BJP got a total of 2 crore 30 lakh 28 thousand 343 votes while TMC got 2 crore 47 lakh 56 thousand 985 votes.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.